Hi all, Just want to make sure I have the right understanding. I normally keep an eye on my balance on the bitcoin block chain explorers on one of my addresses. Recently I sent a very small amount of btc and had a decent amount left on the address I keep an eye on. Than I noticed the balance went to 0 and it shows on the explorer address change* as if the remaining balance was automatically sent to another btc address that all my other addresses are attached to. When I log into to check my balance it does show the right amount. I guess what my question is, am I right to assume that when a transaction is sent, the remaining amount is sent to a new address, and your balance goes there.
A side question if I am correct, does this happen everytime?
submitted by /u/amritk25